Scamper 

Ahha! I am so darn Asian! Such lovely soleil, and I’m enjoying the shade under the cyan and white umbrellas!

I bought a bathing suit, a pair of shorts and a pair of slippers, because the torquoise was overwhelmingly alluring. Pharmacies are closed and here I am without any protection from the sun. Yikes! Well-equipped for soaking up the atmosphere in all other ways though!

So I hid my stuff underneath the humongous brollies and went for the torqouise sea and white waves! Oooooooph, I feel crispy now! The water is a whole different climate from the air!  It’s cold!!!!! Brrrrrr. Solidly, icingly, cold! Now I know why we rinse lettuce in ice cold water if we want them crispy! The same with noodles! And I scampered a little up the pebble beach. Ouch!

It was hot again once I was out, and I missed that ice cold water again! And so I went back in, this time a little deeper, and felt more waves ride up my legs. It’s great!

This is a snapshot description of life, isn’t it? The polarities and how we long for the best of both worlds. How it takes time to accept that we want the best of both worlds, thereby accepting the not-so-desirables of these two worlds.

Sigh. In bliss and in wistfulness.

C’est la vie.

Thanks, Nice, with Love. And the sun, pebble and sea, of the French Rivieria.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. The snapshot is enjoyable….

    Like

  2. You say, ‘so darn Asian’ like it is a bad thing and I always think of Asian as being cute and lovable.

    Like

    1. leapingtoes says:

      It is more of reinforcing the Asian stereotype! In all its cuteness.. hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

