This Full Moon

This savage full moon tore me to shreds. It was so intense I was unable to sleep at all last night. Tossed, turned, feeling like I could tear myself out of my body unconstrained. Maybe that is how a werewolf feels on a full moon night.

So I sat up and meditated. It did not help. I could hardly sit still!

And then I did some stretches and felt slightly better. Tried grounding myself, and tried Theta-ing up to Seventh Plane. No good, not helping. Instead, I was guided to Google for what day it was.

That was when I found out, dang…. it’s full moon, and a horrible one at that. If you are to check these out:

Astrobutterfly:

On July 8th we have the Full Moon in Capricorn at 17°. This is the most intense Full Moons of the year, being in a tight conjunction to Pluto. This is a challenging Full Moon because both the Sun and the Moon are in signs they don’t feel very comfortable in. And Pluto sitting just next to the Moon will expose all our insecurities.

And if that doesn’t sound bad enough, here’s another:

Astrologyking:

The July 2017 full moon could cause threats, violence, displays of power, murder, invasions, overthrows and war. There is, however, a real chance of compromise and peace between lovers and between nations.

I guess I am in a pretty good place at the moment – alone in a three storey apartment, not at all feeling murderous. I strutted to the window to close them (I’m currently living on the ground floor… scary?).

My housemate for this month in Paris moved out two days ago. She couldn’t take the heat / dust / stuffiness, and I guess the last straw was we had a fight (passive-aggressive one, so you cannot really call it a fight). So she checked into a hotel nearby with airconditioning so she can finally be productive with the work. We have tonnes to finish before we leave on Wednesday.

I think everything in just the above two links alone can explain all that had happened. Wonderful full moon bringing everything to the surface.

My mom used to criticise that even if I live in the forest, I’d still complain the crickets are noisy. Haha! How apt, but I see I have moved on far far ahead from then.

Housemate: complains- too hot, too dust, too stuffy, not enough air. I used to hear the same complaints when we were in China, but probably at twice the condescending tone and full blown blame-game on all the “damned Chinese”. In Singapore as well – too dusty, how can a developed nation be this dusty. Well well well, I guess Paris is a lot dustier than home, and therefore – sweeping statement = direct correlation between dustiness and level of urbanisation.

Ah well. I can go on with all the sweeping statements made, but I shan’t cos it is not worth my time to concern myself with.

Leave a Reply

