Justice is Served

Took a few years, but well, justice does get served. Just a matter of time. It is probably not the full course yet, or maybe it really is just the appetiser part.

The queasiness I felt yesterday? I guess it was nervousness from this event which my conscious awareness was oblivious to. I just heard news about this organization which got me into a traumatic spin of conscience versus integrity (professional work) versus ideals versus reality versus the evilness of human and the depth of hypocrisy versus the knowingness of it versus the trust/faith in intuition that something much deeper lurks underneath.

In any case, Yay! Let’s just discuss retrospection. I was deeply traumatised when I had to do the things I did, and at a very superficial level, it really was nothing. Yet, deep down in my gut, i knew that there was something very very wrong, and it was really something that I would and should never associate myself with, and there was only so much I could push the boundaries of my conscience, and now I look back, smile, and give myself a huge pat on the back – TRUST YOUR INTUITION, and TRUST YOUR INNER GUIDANCE. Disobey any regime when you have to.

I really was not complaining just for the sake of complaining then. There were a lot of matters to be weighed out against, and there were a lot of ideals that I wanted to achieve and believed (how naive I was) I could achieve. But I was protected by that queasy gut feeling, which I could now see why, and therefore it got me into a fix of trying to decide which way to go. Now I see it! A good four years later. 🙂 How great an affirmation (following yesterday’s post) that sometimes we really don’t see what’s behind the scene, but if we follow our heart / intuition / inner guidance, it will lead us safely to where we need to be.

For us who have left and hearing this news with relief, all I can say is “we are protected by our conscience”. ❤ We need to congratulate ourselves on this. Not a matter of gloating, but this is a matter of (true) integrity and conscience triumphing over the deep dark murky world we unwittingly found ourselves in.

No mud, no lotus.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. anne leueen says:

    Gut feelings, instinct….whatever you want to call it….. should be given credence. I have spent a lot of my life intellectualizing and rationalizing and I have now learned to pay attention to that inner voice. I enjoyed your post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. leapingtoes says:

      Yea, it’s most dependable! But we look too hard for evidence :/

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love it Now says:

    Very true – intuition, the gut feeling… sometimes even if we don’t understand why or every rational reason is against… there’s something more, it goes beyond the understanding of the mind, it’s a higher intelligence 🙂.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

