Torquoise

Sun, sand and sea. Breathing in every bit of the torquoise around me.

I am in Nice, had a great day at Matisse and then Chagall. Eschewed every bit of the simplicity and the belief each expressed. Life can be that simple when we believe and enjoy. Why would it better who is good or bad? Why would it matter whether others liked it or not? Both did their job well, in that they lived to who they are.

What a stark contrast to my everyday conversation these days. Hearing labels after labels – oh, Chinese. oh, Indians. oh, Koreans. Fortunately, I’ve now been totally unplugged from this kind of environs. Disengage~

Let me pose a question to you: Must everyone have an opinion? Discuss.

I think it’s normal to have opinions. But it’s a whole different story to be voicing an opinion on everything day in and day out. It is not any different from someone posting picture of his/her every meal everyday. The difference is, the audience in social media can choose to tune out, but not a person holding a face-to-face conversation.

But then again, I have learnt to tune out at a different level, so it’s good. 🙂

Henceforth, I am still enjoying every bit of the torquoise I’m immersed in. Slurping it all in.

One Comment Add yours

  1. It sounds like you might need some new friends.

    Like

Leave a Reply

