Fiddler on the roof

A musical is a play with singing and dancing, and Fiddler on the Roof is a musical! 😀 I cannot remember the storyline at all, but this photo seems to fit the imagery. It was really hot up there on the zinc roof. I remember them pirouetting and singing “hothothothothot … where are my slipperrrssss”.

It was not an easy task getting onto the one-storey roof, even though we have ladders with us. The terrain was challenging, or maybe confusing was the better word. Play in this sense was solving on-site issues, and play in this sense was monkeying up with whatever vernacular materials available.

And of course, play in its simplest sense was a round of hide-and-seek.

I miss my jungle people. ❤

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.